People - Research & Innovation - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

People

Directors

Maxine Bryant photo Dr Maxine Bryant
Acting Director Research Services
Ngāti Kahungunu
Phone: +64 3 369 5791
Extn: 95791
maxine.bryant@canterbury.ac.nz
Bill Lee photo Bill Lee
Commercial Director

Phone: +64 3 369 5662
Extn: 95662
william.lee@canterbury.ac.nz
Debbie Cameron photo Debbie Cameron
PA to Maxine Bryant and Bill Lee
Phone: +64 3 369 5664
Extn: 95664
debbie.cameron@canterbury.ac.nz
   

Contract and Administrative Services

Research and consultancy contracting, contract management and funding administration.

Pamela Glover photo Pamela Glover (0.6 FTE)
Administrator, Commercial

Phone: +64 3 369 5678
Extn: 95678
pamela.glover@canterbury.ac.nz
Pip Hawkes photo Pip Hawkes
Reporting Analyst

Phone: +64 3 369 5679
Extn: 956794
phillipa.hawkes@canterbury.ac.nz
Kerin Houston photo Kerin Houston
Administrator

Phone: +64 3 369 5674
Extn: 95674
kerin.houston@canterbury.ac.nz
Kathryn McLardy photo Kathryn McLardy (0.5 FTE)
Contracts Advisor

Phone: +64 3 369 5673
Extn: 95673
kathryn.mclardy@canterbury.ac.nz

Christine van Hoffen photo

Christine van Hoffen (0.5 FTE)
Contracts Advisor

Phone: +64 3 369 5663
Extn: 95663
christine.vanhoffen@canterbury.ac.nz

Michelle van Rheede photo

Michelle Van Rheede
Contracts Advisor
Phone: +64 3 369 5676
Extn: 95676
michelle.vanrheede@canterbury.ac.nz

Bill Wekking photo Bill Wekking
Administrator, Research

Phone: +64 3 369 5682
Extn: 95682
william.wekking@canterbury.ac.nz
   

PBRF, Elements and Profiler Support

Advising on the PBRF and assisting with the Elements and Profiler databases, UC SPARK website and UC Research Report. Visit the PBRF intranet (staff only) for further information on which Advisors look after which Departments/Schools.

Grant Barrie photo Grant Barrie
Elements & Profiler Coordinator

Phone: +64 3 369 5667
Extn: 95667
grant.barrie@canterbury.ac.nz
Pip Hawkes photo Pip Hawkes
Reporting Analyst

Phone: +64 3 369 5679
Extn: 95679
phillipa.hawkes@canterbury.ac.nz
Joanna Cobley photo Dr Joanna Cobley
PBRF Advisor
Colleges of Arts, Business & Law, Education, Health & Human Development
Phone: +64 3 369 4310
Extn: 94310
joanna.cobley@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Daniel Milosavljevic
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Arts, Business & Law, Education, Health & Human Development
Phone: +64 3 369 5383
Extn: 95383
daniel.milosavljevic@canterbury.ac.nz

Karen Carthew photo

Dr Karen Carthew (0.5 FTE)
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Engineering and Science
Phone: +64 3 369 5353
Extn: 95353
karen.carthew@canterbury.ac.nz
Justine Cottam photo Dr Justine Cottam
(on parental leave until August 2017)
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Engineering and Science
Phone: +64 3 369 5671
Extn: 95671
justine.cottam@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Consultants

Advising on research funding sources and applications.

Jace Carson photo Jace Carson
Research Consultant
College of Science
Phone: +64 3 369 5669
Extn: 95669
jace.carson@canterbury.ac.nz
Kathryn Mackinven photo Dr Kathryn Mackinven
Research Consultant
College of Arts and College of Education
Phone: +64 3 369 5672
Extn: 95672
kathryn.mackinven@canterbury.ac.nz

Nigel harris photo

Nigel Harris
Māori Research Kaiārahi
Phone: +64 3 369 5677
Extn: 95677
Mobile: +64 27 395 0134
nigel.harris@canterbury.ac.nz
Lisa Shorey photo Dr Lisa Shorey
Research Consultant
College of Business & Law
Phone: +64 3 369 5675
Extn: 95675
lisa.shorey@canterbury.ac.nz

Heather Thomas photo

Heather Thomas
Research Consultant
College of Engineering
Phone: +64 3 369 5668
Extn:95668
heather.thomas@canterbury.ac.nz
For enquires regarding research on the Canterbury Earthquakes please contact
Jace Carson, email jace.carson@canterbury.ac.nz

Business Development

Connecting industry and UC researchers to develop business related projects.

David Humm photo

David Humm
NZi3 and ICT Business Development Manager

Phone: +64 3 369 3139
Extn: 93139
Mobile: +64 27 4960 502
david.humm@canterbury.ac.nz

Hamish McGowan photo

 

Hamish McGowan
Business Development Manager
College of Engineering

Phone: +64 3 369 5807
Extn: 95807
Mobile: +64 27 808 1341
hamish.mcgowan@canterbury.ac.nz
Rebecca Warr photo Dr Rebecca Warr
Business Development Manager
College of Science

Phone: +64 3 369 5680
Extn: 95680
Mobile: +64 21 2924 012
rebecca.warr@canterbury.ac.nz
   

Commercialisation

Commercialising intellectual property created by UC researchers.

Bill Lee photo Bill Lee
Commercial Director

Phone: +64 3 369 5662
Extn: 95662
william.lee@canterbury.ac.nz
Adrian Busch photo Adrian Busch
Technology Manager

Phone: +64 3 369 5810
Extn: 95810
Mobile: +64 27 450 4380
adrian.busch@canterbury.ac.nz

Sandeep George photo

Sandeep George
Technology Analyst

Phone: +64 3 369 5681
Extn: 95681
sandeep.george@canterbury.ac.nz

 

photo to come

Cheryl Stephenson
Tech Jumpstart Project Manager

Phone: +64 3 369 5301
Extn: 95301
cheryl.stephenson@canterbury.ac.nz