People - Research & Innovation - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

People

Directors

photo of Maxine Bryant Dr Maxine Bryant
Acting Director Research Services
Ngāti Kahungunu
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 4028
maxine.bryant@canterbury.ac.nz
Bill Lee photo Bill Lee
Commercial Director

Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Extn: 3812
william.lee@canterbury.ac.nz
Debbie Cameron Debbie Cameron
PA to Maxine Bryant and Bill Lee
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 43002
debbie.cameron@canterbury.ac.nz
   

Contract and Administrative Services

Research and consultancy contracting, contract management and funding administration.

Pamela Glover

Pamela Glover
Administrator, Commercial
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 45653
pamela.glover@canterbury.ac.nz

Pip Hawkes

Pip Hawkes
Reporting Analyst

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 4294
phillipa.hawkes@canterbury.ac.nz
Kerin Houston Kerin Houston
Administrator

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 3146
kerin.houston@canterbury.ac.nz
Kathrn McLardy photo Kathryn McLardy
Contracts Advisor

(on parental leave until April 2017)

Christine van Hoffen

Christine van Hoffen
Contracts Advisor

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 4267
christine.vanhoffen@canterbury.ac.nz

Michelle van Rheede

Michelle Van Rheede
Contracts Advisor
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 4183
michelle.vanrheede@canterbury.ac.nz

Bill Wekking Bill Wekking
Administrator, Research

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 3805
william.wekking@canterbury.ac.nz
   

PBRF, Elements and Profiler Support

Advising on the PBRF and assisting with the Elements and Profiler databases, UC SPARK website and UC Research Report.

Grant Barrie Grant Barrie
Elements & Profiler Coordinator

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 3101
grant.barrie@canterbury.ac.nz
   
Joanna Cobley Dr Joanna Cobley
PBRF Advisor
Colleges of Arts, Business & Law, Education, Health & Human Development
Phone: +64 3 3694310
Extn: 94310
joanna.cobley@canterbury.ac.nz
Daniel Milosavljevic Dr Daniel Milosavljevic
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Arts, Business & Law, Education, Health & Human Development
daniel.milosavljevic@canterbury.ac.nz
  Dr Karen Carthew (0.5 FTE)
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Engineering and Science
karen.carthew@canterbury.ac.nz
Justine Cottam photo Dr Justine Cottam
(on parental leave until August 2017)
PBRF Advisor

Colleges of Engineering and Science
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7786
justine.cottam@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Consultants

Advising on research funding sources and applications.

Jace Carson photo Jace Carson
Research Consultant
College of Science
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7741
jace.carson@canterbury.ac.nz
Kathryn Mackinven photo Dr Kathryn Mackinven
Research Consultant
College of Arts and College of Education
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7617
kathryn.mackinven@canterbury.ac.nz

Nigel Harris

Nigel Harris
Māori Research Kaiārahi
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 45520
Mobile: +64 27 395 0134
nigel.harris@canterbury.ac.nz
Lisa Shorey photo Dr Lisa Shorey
Research Consultant
College of Business & Law
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7365
lisa.shorey@canterbury.ac.nz

Heather Thomas photo

Heather Thomas
Research Consultant
College of Engineering
Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7784
heather.thomas@canterbury.ac.nz
For enquires regarding research on the Canterbury Earthquakes please contact
Jace Carson, Phone +64 3 364 2688 extn 7741 or email jace.carson@canterbury.ac.nz

Business Development

Connecting industry and UC researchers to develop business related projects.

photo of John Duncan

John Duncan
Business Development Manager
College of Engineering

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 7849
Mobile: +64 27 6554 507
john.duncan@canterbury.ac.nz
David Humm David Humm
NZi3 and ICT Business Development Manager

Phone: +64 3 369 3139
Extn: 93139
Mobile: +64 27 4960 502
david.humm@canterbury.ac.nz
Rebecca Warr Rebecca Warr
Business Development Manager
College of Science

Phone: +64 3 364 2688
Extn: 8595
Mobile: +64 21 2924 012
rebecca.warr@canterbury.ac.nz
   

Commercialisation

Commercialising intellectual property created by UC researchers.

Bill Lee photo Bill Lee
Commercial Director

Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Extn: 3812
william.lee@canterbury.ac.nz
Adrian Busch photo Adrian Busch
Technology Manager

Phone: +64 3 364 2107
Extn: 6107
Mobile: +64 27 450 4380
adrian.busch@canterbury.ac.nz

Sandeep George photo

Sandeep George
Technology Analyst

Phone: +64 3 364 2917
Extn: 6917
sandeep.george@canterbury.ac.nz